Windsor Adult Education offers essential adult education courses in:
Adult Education Essential Skills Courses are free to Windsor residents. Non-Windsor residents pay a $10 registration processing fee per semester, if space in the program is available.
- Students must bring a state- or government-issued ID (driver’s license, state ID, passport, military ID).
- If your address does not match your picture ID, you must bring an original of one of the following: lease, utility bill (electric, gas, phone, cable, etc.), rental agreement, or recent mail to you at a CT address. The envelope must have a current address and your name exactly as it appears on the picture ID (especially Jr. or Sr.) and must not be older than 90 days.
- 17-year-olds who wish to enroll in a mandated adult education class (such as GED®) must have an official withdrawal slip from the last Connecticut high school they attended and an attestation from a guidance counselor or administrator of the school. Withdrawal forms for 17-year-olds must include the signed consent of a parent or guardian.
The Windsor Adult Education program, in conjunction with The Family Resource Center, offers free childcare for those parents enrolled in our daytime Adult Education courses. You can register for this service during our in-person class registration. Children must be between 30 months and 5 years of age.
Windsor Adult Education is in compliance with Connecticut General Statutes Sec. 10-73a and does not charge a fee for registration, textbooks, or materials used in mandated program areas.